QIZ Locations

The Qualifying Industrial Zones (QIZ) are spread out on five large geographical regions, which are:

  • Alexandria 
  • Greater Cairo Area; includes the following: 
    Nasr City - Shoubra El Kheima - South Giza - 15th of May - 10th of Ramadan - 6th of October - El Obour - Badr City - Giza - Kalioub - Gesr Al Suez - Other areas in Cairo

  • Middle Delta Governorates: 
    Dakahleya Governorate - Damietta Governorate - Gharbeya Governorate - Monofeya Governorate - Kafr El-Sheikh Governorate
    Damanhour City - Kafr El-Dawar City
  • Suez Canal Area: 
    Ismailia Governorate - Port Said Governorate - Suez Governorate
  • Upper Egypt:
    Beni Suif Governorate - Al Minya Governorate

* More geographic locations may be added upon the joint agreement of all parties to the Protocol.


Related Topic